The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-05-28 19:41:59

mknoop
Member
Registered: 2017-05-18
Posts: 31  

ceres repository no longer has a Release file - cannot update

When I run apt-get update I get the following:

Ign:1 http://deb.devuan.org/merged ceres InRelease
Err:2 http://deb.devuan.org/merged ceres Release
  404  Not Found [IP: 131.188.12.211 80]
Reading package lists... Done
E: The repository 'http://deb.devuan.org/merged ceres Release' no longer has a Release file.
N: Updating from such a repository can't be done securely, and is therefore disabled by default.
N: See apt-secure(8) manpage for repository creation and user configuration details.

This has been happening for two days now.

I tried reading man apt-secure but the only solution I could find there was to accept insecure repositories, which is not recommended.

In think something has to be done with the repository.

Offline

#2 2019-05-28 19:51:01

Head_on_a_Stick
Member
From: London
Registered: 2019-03-24
Posts: 335  
Website

Re: ceres repository no longer has a Release file - cannot update

Does it work if you change ceres to unstable?

http://deb.devuan.org/merged/dists/unstable/


Fabricando fit faber

Offline

#3 2019-05-28 19:56:09

mknoop
Member
Registered: 2017-05-18
Posts: 31  

Re: ceres repository no longer has a Release file - cannot update

Yes - it worked with unstable instead of ceres.

I wonder why?

Offline

#4 2019-05-28 21:04:03

golinux
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-25
Posts: 1,760  

Re: ceres repository no longer has a Release file - cannot update

mknoop wrote:

I wonder why?

Because ceres/sid/unstable are identical.

Devuan's pkgmaster is currently being worked on . . . not too smoothly, it seems.  Some linkages seem to be fubared.

Online

#5 2019-06-05 12:07:34

fsmithred
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-25
Posts: 1,282  

Re: ceres repository no longer has a Release file - cannot update

I believe this problem and others with the repo have been fixed. Please let us know if that's not the case.

Offline

Board footer