The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2024-01-14 23:24:03

Mike
Member
From: East Texas, USA
Registered: 2023-12-31
Posts: 29  

[SOLVED] firefox menus

This is not really a Devuan problem but I'm not having the problem on my Raspberry Pi Debian system.
I'm just getting a Devuan system set up and had to start over after installing LXDE via tasksel.

mike@DevuanPI4b:~> uname -a
Linux MikesDevuanPI 6.1.70 #1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Jan  7 04:13:59 CET 2024 aarch64 GNU/Linux

When I installed firefox-esr this time it came without the top menu that has 'File, Bookmarks. etc.' and I can't find how to put it back.

If anyone here has solution I'll be grateful.

Thanks,
Mike

Offline

#2 2024-01-14 23:38:15

golinux
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-25
Posts: 3,107  

Re: [SOLVED] firefox menus

Hi Mike . . . just R click on an empty space in the top bar to toggle the list that offers the Menu Bar.

Online

#3 2024-01-14 23:58:17

Mike
Member
From: East Texas, USA
Registered: 2023-12-31
Posts: 29  

Re: [SOLVED] firefox menus

Thanks, golinux.
That did the trick.
Much obliged.
Be well,
Mike

Offline

Board footer