The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-05-09 07:21:15

alupoj
Member
Registered: 2019-01-25
Posts: 79  

Does NASA use Devuan?

sotrudnik-nasa.jpg

Offline

#2 2019-05-09 13:52:19

Ogis1975
Member
Registered: 2017-04-21
Posts: 106  

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

What is this? Some sort of trolling?

Offline

#3 2019-05-09 14:02:41

golinux
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-25
Posts: 1,678  

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

Not Devuan but the International Space Station did move to Debian some years ago.

Offline

#4 2019-05-09 16:41:32

alupoj
Member
Registered: 2019-01-25
Posts: 79  

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

Ogis1975 wrote:

What is this? Some sort of trolling?

May be it is an intergalactic humor?

Offline

#5 2019-05-09 16:43:09

alupoj
Member
Registered: 2019-01-25
Posts: 79  

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

golinux wrote:

Not Devuan but the International Space Station did move to Debian some years ago.

Smart move, from Windows to systemD :b

Last edited by alupoj (2019-05-09 16:44:39)

Offline

#6 2019-05-09 17:34:26

golinux
Administrator
Registered: 2016-11-25
Posts: 1,678  

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

alupoj wrote:
golinux wrote:

Not Devuan but the International Space Station did move to Debian some years ago.

Smart move, from Windows to systemD :b

That happened in 2013 before systemd was entrenched in Debian.  I have no idea whether they are still on Debian or moved to another Linux distro.  I wonder if they might move to Devuan one day.

Offline

#7 2019-05-09 19:47:43

Head_on_a_Stick
Member
From: London
Registered: 2019-03-24
Posts: 290  
Website

Re: Does NASA use Devuan?

alupoj wrote:

from Windows to systemD :b

The correct spelling is systemd, all lower case.


Fabricando fit faber

Offline

Board footer