The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2023-09-21 09:29:40

amaro
Member
Registered: 2022-02-08
Posts: 88  

viber font issue

Hello everybody!

They say a pic is worth a thousand words
viberfont.png
Changing the font globally via xfce settings makes no difference.
Any ideas are appreciated!
Thank you!

p.s. After some gooogling tried 'Exec=QT_SCALE_FACTOR=1.25' but it didn't help either

$ Exec=QT_SCALE_FACTOR=1.25 /opt/viber/Viber %u
qt.webenginecontext: 

GL Type: desktop
Surface Type: OpenGL
Surface Profile: NoProfile
Surface Version: 2.1
QSG RHI Backend: OpenGL
Using Supported QSG Backend: yes
Using Software Dynamic GL: no
Using Multithreaded OpenGL: yes

Init Parameters:
  *  allow-loopback-in-peer-connection  
  *  application-name ViberPC 
  *  autoplay-policy no-user-gesture-required 
  *  browser-subprocess-path /opt/viber/libexec/QtWebEngineProcess 
  *  disable-features ConsolidatedMovementXY,InstalledApp,BackgroundFetch,WebOTP,WebPayments,WebUSB,PictureInPicture,AudioServiceOutOfProcess 
  *  disable-setuid-sandbox  
  *  disable-speech-api  
  *  enable-features NetworkServiceInProcess,TracingServiceInProcess,NetworkServiceInProcess 
  *  enable-threaded-compositing  
  *  enable-use-zoom-for-dsf false 
  *  enable-usermedia-screen-capture  
  *  in-process-gpu  
  *  use-gl desktop 

QHighDpiScaling::setFactor: Should only be called when no windows exist.

Last edited by amaro (2023-09-21 09:40:10)

Offline

#2 2023-09-21 15:37:40

Altoid
Member
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 1,429  

Re: viber font issue

Hello:

amaro wrote:

... ideas are appreciated!

I cannot find that package in any of the Devuan repositories.
I cannot find it in the Debian repositories either.

At this time, Devuan is Debian albeit without systemd so if a package is not in the Debian repositories you won't find it in the Devuan repositories.

Where did you get it from?
How did you install it?

Best,

A.

Offline

#3 2023-09-21 15:41:08

stopAI
Member
Registered: 2023-04-04
Posts: 131  

Re: viber font issue

Maybe flatpak issue...

Offline

Board footer