The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-02-02 08:16:29

toru
Member
Registered: 2020-04-12
Posts: 26  

qtsystems5-dev

Hopefully just a small quick question that's easy to answer.
I wanted to ask it on the IRC, but libera apparently dislikes VPNs.
I'm trying to compile something that wants qtsystems5-dev.

I try to install it:

$ sudo apt-get install qt5-qmake qtsystems5-dev qtmultimedia5-dev qttools5-dev-tools libqt5opengl5-dev
E: Unable to locate package qtsystems5-dev

It doesn't work.
Debian has it:
https://packages.debian.org/stable/libd … stems5-dev

I have Devuan Beowulf. Even though it's oldstable, I hope this package is somehow available to me.

Please help me figure out how to get this package.
Thank you.

Offline

#2 2022-02-02 12:13:27

alphalpha
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2018-01-23
Posts: 125  

Re: qtsystems5-dev

 apt show qtsystems5-dev 
Package: qtsystems5-dev
Version: 5.0~git20181230.e3332ee3-4+b3
Priority: optional
Section: libdevel
Source: qtsystems-opensource-src (5.0~git20181230.e3332ee3-4)
Maintainer: Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>
Installed-Size: 265 kB
Depends: libqt5publishsubscribe5 (= 5.0~git20181230.e3332ee3-4+b3), libqt5serviceframework5 (= 5.0~git20181230.e3332ee3-4+b3), libqt5systeminfo5 (= 5.0~git20181230.e3332ee3-4+b3), qtbase5-dev
Homepage: https://www.qt.io/developers
Tag: devel::library, role::devel-lib
Download-Size: 50.6 kB
APT-Sources: https://ftp.fau.de/devuan/merged chimaera/main amd64 Packages

i have it on chimaera
maybe you have to enable backports

Offline

#3 2022-02-02 15:16:54

Head_on_a_Stick
Member
From: London
Registered: 2019-03-24
Posts: 2,388  

Re: qtsystems5-dev

toru wrote:

I have Devuan Beowulf

You link clearly shows that package is only available in bullseye/chimaera or later.

alphalpha wrote:

maybe you have to enable backports

Debian haven't backported it. The OP may have luck doing it themselves but it looks like most of the dependencies would also have to be backported as well. Good luck with that.


To obtain a root shell use su -. Using just su will result in "command not found" messages.

Offline

Board footer