The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-11-10 04:29:55

Ron
Member
Registered: 2018-04-22
Posts: 326  

[SOLVED] Xfburn error message

First, I hope this is the proper board to post this. I did a quick internet search for this problem but came up empty. I just installed Xfburn and am trying to burn an .iso image, but I keep getting the error message below. I have no idea how to fix this.


ZqkITst.jpg

Last edited by Ron (2021-11-10 13:36:49)

Offline

#2 2021-11-10 05:08:16

ralph.ronnquist
Administrator
From: Clifton Hill, Victoria, AUS
Registered: 2016-11-30
Posts: 629  

Re: [SOLVED] Xfburn error message

Not sure how quick your search was but mine told me that apparently there's a "refresh botton" just to the right of where it says "DVD+RW" that needs clicking....

Offline

#3 2021-11-10 05:21:25

Altoid
Member
Registered: 2017-05-07
Posts: 913  

Re: [SOLVED] Xfburn error message

Hello:

Ron wrote:

... hope this is the proper board ...

Seems it is: Desktop and Multimedia

Ron wrote:

... search for this problem but came up empty.
... keep getting the error message below.

Me thinks you may have not searched well enough.

https://www.google.com/search?q=xfburn+ … CA0&uact=5

The link above will get you 166 results.
You may want to check some of them out.  8^)

That said:
I have xfburn 0.5.5 on Devuan Beowulf with a backported kernel:

:~$ uname -a
Linux devuan 5.10.0-0.bpo.3-amd64 #1 SMP Debian 5.10.13-1~bpo10+1 (2021-02-11) x86_64 GNU/Linux
:~$ 

What version of Devuan are you using?

The xfburn GUI starts up properly, would have to find a blank to test as I have not burnt a CD/DVD in a good while.

Is your device properly recognised?
ie: xfburn -> Edit -> Preferences -> Devices

Are the proper boxes ticked in the 'Detected devices' window?
ie: Write CD-R, Write CD-RW, Write DVD-R, Write DVD-RAM, Write Blu-ray.

At what point in the process do you get the error message?
Have you tested the burner with another application to rule out the hardware being the problem?

A.

Last edited by Altoid (2021-11-10 05:25:05)

Offline

#4 2021-11-10 13:36:29

Ron
Member
Registered: 2018-04-22
Posts: 326  

Re: [SOLVED] Xfburn error message

Thanks guys.There was indeed a refresh button (although it was next to something else besides "DVD+RW".)

Offline

Board footer