The officially official Devuan Forum!

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-01-24 07:24:01

MintCollie

right click on mac

Hello everyone!
I'm very new to Linux, but I took the plunge last night and installed Devuan on my macbook. Everything is working great and i'm currently learning about i3wm. I have one hardware question though i'm not sure how to fix. I am unable to right click. Is there something I need to do extra to set it up?
Thanks!

#2 2019-01-24 08:47:48

RickMoen
Website

Re: right click on mac

That was pretty enterprising of you, MintCollie.  I hope learning the lay of the land doesn't cause too many frustrations, but you will doubtless have to work through some.  On the right-click stumper, give a try at two-finger clicking.  That might just work without any further fiddling.

I notice that a Debian wiki page (https://wiki.debian.org/MacBookPro#Synaptics) has more.

Last edited by RickMoen (2019-01-24 09:36:02)

Rick Moen
rick@linuxmafia.com

#3 2019-01-24 15:24:00

Ogis1975
Website

MintCollie wrote:

I am unable to right click. Is there something I need to do extra to set it up? Thanks!

Right click where? If in the i3wm window (in blank desktop), you will not be able to do that.

What economists call over-production is but a production that is above the purchasing power of the worker, who is reduced to poverty by capital and state.
            ----+- Peter Kropotkin -+----

#4 2019-01-25 00:29:57

MintCollie

RickMoen wrote:

That was pretty enterprising of you, MintCollie.  I hope learning the lay of the land doesn't cause too many frustrations, but you will doubtless have to work through some.  On the right-click stumper, give a try at two-finger clicking.  That might just work without any further fiddling.

I notice that a Debian wiki page (https://wiki.debian.org/MacBookPro#Synaptics) has more.